Sie sind hier: Home » English » Player History » FC Zurich

FC Zurich 1985 - 1993

In summer 1985, David Sesa went playing from Dielsdorf FC to the Youth Department of Zurich FC, where he climbed all the age stages before being appointed to the first team by the trainer of the time, Kurt Jara. On March 21, 1991 he celebrated his debut in the championship with the Zurich FC draw 1-1 with Sion FC. On the third day of championship, on April 11, 1992 he scored for the first time for his team in the National League A. The match ended with a 2-1 win of Zurich FC and Sesa was finally welcomed to the first team. Nevertheless, that season didn’t turn out to be very successful. The team barely managed to place 8th and qualify for the final round, which was possible thanks only to the goals kicked against Lucerne FC and Lugano FC. The winner was Sion FC, while Zurich FC placed 7th in the league table. David Sesa regularly played during the season 1992/93. He scored against Aarau FC (championship), Mendrisio FC (cup) and he didn’t fail in getting himself noticed in the friendly matches against Winterthur, Kriens and La Chaux de Fonds. At the end of the season Zurich FC had reached the 5th rank in the table, only two points away from the former winner team BSC Young Boys. At Zurich, David Sesa was the teammate, among others, of Roberto Di Matteo, Chelsea FC present trainer.

Statistics - FC Zurich

Season Division Games Goals
1992 / 93 A 19 1
1991 / 92 A 11 1

The 1st Goal for FC Zurich

FC Zurich - FC St. Gallen 2:1 (0:1)

Date: 11.04.1992
Goals: 18. Claudio Besio 0:1, 59. David Sesa 1:1, 66. Daniele Moro 2:1
Stadium: Letzigrund Zurich / Fans: 3900 / Referee: Bruno Galler

FC Zurich: Urs Suter, Beat Studer, Victor Sotomayor, Marcel Hotz, Michael Mazenauer (38. Augustine Makalakalane), Roberto Di Matteo, Luiz Milton, Daniele Moro, Ralph Heydecker, David Sesa, Matthias Bärlocher (76. Roberto Fregno) Coach: Kurt Jara

FC St.Gallen: Jörg Stiel, Urs Fischer, Ertan Irizik, Giuseppe Gambino, Claudio Besio (70. Djair), Daniel Raschle (70. Fredy Hutter), Thomas Wyss, Pierre Blättler, Thomas Hengartner, Fabián Rafael Estay Silva, Richard Zambrano Coach: Leen Looijen